2017 JLTLA – Paralegal Section

PURPOSE:  The purpose of the JLTLA Paralegal Section is to promote and encourage professional development in all areas of the law and to ensure equal justice in the community through education, scholarship, and service.

MISSION:  The JLTLA Paralegal Section’s main goal is to foster an environment of professional growth for African- American Paralegals by conducting and administering programs to enhance overall knowledge and understanding of the law, legal procedures and codes of conduct, and to advance the legal and paralegal profession through strategic alliances between the private and public sectors.

For 2017, our General Meetings will be held each month from 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. at Everest College, 6080 N. Central Expressway (I-75 & Mockingbird Lane), Dallas, TX 75206:

January 14

February 11

March 11

April 22

May 20

June 10

July 15

August 12

September 16

October 14

November 11

We invite you to come out and learn about the Paralegal Section and become an active participant in the exciting year ahead as we focus on Connection, CLE, and Community Service. There will be many opportunities to become involved.

If you are interested in joining the Paralegal Section, please click here: 2017 JLTLA-Paralegal Application(revised) and email your completed membership application or membership questions to jltlaparalegalmembership@gmail.com.

For general inquiries and information, please email us at jlturnerparalegals@gmail.com.

We look forward to your presence and participation in the upcoming year!

Katrina L. Lea

2017 President & Chair


**Please follow us at the following: https://www.linkedin.com/groups/J-L-Turner-Legal-Association-3950716/about and





Katrina L. Lea – President & Chair

      KLea 2017                                                          

 Lamont Aldridge – Vice President/President-Elect                                                         


  LAldridge 2017

Tasha Williams – Secretary         

  TWilliams 2017


Loren Gilbert-Smith – Treasurer                                                             

 LGSmith 2017


Shelia K. Jones, CP, TBLS-BCP – Parliamentarian                                                    


 SJones 2017

Alecia Lewis – Historian                                                                  


 ALewis 2017

 Nakisha L. Lewis – Membership Director                                            

 NLewis 2017

Carla Y. Dennis, CP – Events Planning/Fundraising Chair/Executive Advisor/Director                 

 CDennis 2017

Clarence Evans Jr. – NALA Liaison/Immediate Past President/Director                                                                

           CEvansJr 2017                                                 














web.admin2017 Paralegal Section: Officers